This morning we were treated to some very exciting news. Artists Jack and Archy Marshall will be releasing a book entitled “A New Place To Drown”, accompanied with a soundtrack by the latter of the two brothers, most commonly known as King Krule. Over the past few years King Krule has amassed quite a following around the world, with his gloomy yet beautiful sounds stretching far and wide. After the release of his full debut album “6 Feet Beneath The Moon” Krule appeared to dip under the radar for a while, so much so that it even left some fans questioning whether Krule was still alive.

After a while of people wondering where Krule was hiding (in other words living a normal life) and if he was still working on music, fans finally got hints from his Facebook page that new content was on the way. While he made it clear his second album is still in the works, this project will surely be enough to hold fans over with the soundtrack consisting of 12 new King Krule songs. According to Matador Records the project “showcases a different side to Archy’s musical craft, highlighting more evolved electronic production colored with Archy’s poetic verse delivered in his distinct baritone.” This isn’t the first time the brothers have joined forces, with both sharing their art work last year in a joint exhibition titled Inner City Oozand Jack composing a majority of the cover art for his brother’s music.

The collaboration from the Marshall family will be released in the form of book, soundtrack and film, with the book already available for purchase here. Additionally you can watch the trailer for the upcoming film below, and listen to three new King Krule tracks on the site by clicking and holding down on the music tab. The full visuals and music are set to arrive December 10th, let the countdown begin.